« Home

Samson et Dalila (Saint-Saëns)

Saturday, December 29, 2018, 1:00 PM


Saint-Saëns’s biblical epic Samson et Dalila stars Elīna Garanča and Roberto Alagna in the title roles; the pair was last seen together by HD audiences in the acclaimed 2010 transmission of Bizet’s Carmen. Laurent Naouri co-stars as the High Priest, with Elchin Azizov as the Philistine King Abimélech and Dmitry Belosselskiy as the Old Hebrew. Darko Tresnjak, the Tony Award-winning director of A Gentleman’s Guide to Love & Murder, makes his Met debut directing the first new Met production of the opera in 20 years. Sir Mark Elder conducts.
Cast: Samson (Roberto Alagna), Dalila (Elīna Garanča), High Priest (Laurent Naouri), Abimélech (Elchin Azizov), The Old Hebrew (Dmitry Belosselskiy)
Approx. Runtime: 3h
 


Series SponsorRiverWoods Exeter
 Media Partners

Cost:

Prices:

$29 ($26 members)
$15 for 18 & under
On Sale

New subscribers:
Fri., May 4 at noon
Members individual tickets:
Fri., May 11 at noon
Non-Members:
Fri., May 18 at noon

Buy tickets online, over the phone or in person.
Members get the best seats.Not a member yet, but still want to get tickets?

Join or RenewParking

For helpful parking tips, see Parking & Directions


Improve this event listing

Venue

175 Parrott Ave.
Portsmouth Public Library, NH 03801

View Map | Get Directions

More Event Ideas

More Other Events
Sunday, Apr 28, 10:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 19, 1:00 PM
Friday, Mar 1, 7:00 PM
More Events at Portsmouth Public Library
Wednesday, Apr 10, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Jan 26, 7:30 PM
Friday, Apr 5, 8:00 PM
More Events on December 29, 2018
Saturday, Dec 29, 2:45 PM
Saturday, Dec 29, 1:00 PM
Saturday, Dec 29, 5:30 PM

Additional Photos


Powered by Datasphere

Event data provided by Eventful

Free Coupons in Portland / Auburn Add Your Coupon to LocalSaver

Close

What can we do for you?

Thank you for your input. Please fill out the form below and provide as much information as possible about updates to this event or venue.

Send